Back to top
Experienced professionals in marine insurance
Financial services and maritime services
Detailed Descriptions
Latest Position and Perspective in Hong Kong

Policy objective to further enhance Hong Kong’s position as an International Maritime Centre

Development of the maritime industry, particularly the high value-added maritime services, including marine insurance, is attached with great importance in the Policy Addresses of recent years. The experienced management professionals in marine insurance would help enhance the overall capabilities of Hong Kong in providing high quality maritime services, in particular marine insurance, which would also further the development of specialised insurance services to support the sustainable growth of the insurance industry, thereby maintaining Hong Kong’s position as an international maritime centre.

Experienced professionals in various segments specialising in marine insurance (such as management professionals, professional underwriters, brokers, average adjusters, etc.), who possess experience in finance, insurance, maritime or logistics, legal field, as well as working on board before are required.

Description of Tasks

Experienced professionals in marine insurance with expertise in carrying out actuarial studies related to the establishment’s operations, supervising the preparation of valuations and reports as required, and assisting management in the formulation of insurance policies. They also conduct research and prepare a wide variety of detailed insurance opportunities, advise businesses or individuals on matters related to insurance. Experienced professionals run day-to-day underwriting team, cover new business, mid-term adjustment and renewal requirements of both direct clients and broker accounts; monitor binder progress and claims management; find ways to grow accounts through competitive pricing and excellent service, including liaison with binder insurers to ensure insurance solutions.

Typical Qualifications

At least 3 years of experience in the insurance business and preferably experience in working in maritime or logistics services, plus first degree in finance and insurance; an advantage if they have professional qualifications in ACII, ANZII or the equivalence of the aforementioned qualifications and work experience related to regulatory regimes in other economies.

Enquiry on the Profession

Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau
Email: info@fstb.gov.hk

Transport and Housing Bureau
Email: enquiry@thb.gov.hk

返回页顶
资深海运保险专才
金融服务及海事服务
详细说明
香港的最新发展和前景

以进一步加强香港作为国际航运中心的地位为政策目标

近年的施政报告对航运业的发展,特别是高增值航运服务,包括海运保险,都非常重视。海运保险的资深管理专才有助提升香港提供优质海运服务的整体能力,特别是海运保险方面,并可促进其他专项保险服务的发展,因而有助于保险业的持续增长,以及保持香港作为国际海运中心的地位。

香港需要具有金融、保险、海运或物流、法律等经验的海运保险资深专才(例如管理专才、专业承保人、经纪人、海损理算师等)。

职责说明

资深海运保险专才专长督导筹划所需的评估和报告,以及协助管理人员制订保险产品。他们亦进行相关研究,并物色多样化的保险机遇,以及为企业或个人提供有关保险事宜的意见。资深专才必须管理承保工作团队的日常事务、开拓新业务、处理直接客户和经纪人的中期调整和续保要求、监察暂保单的进展和索赔管理、透过价格优势和卓越服务增加客户,包括与暂保单的承保人联系,以确保保险方案的落实。

典型资历

具备最少三年从事保险业的经验,曾于海运或物流服务业工作优先,并拥有金融和保险方面的学士学位;若拥有ACII、ANZII或同等专业资格,并曾于其他经济体的监管机构工作则更佳。

查询有关专业

财经事务及库务局
电邮:info@fstb.gov.hk

运输及房屋局
电邮:enquiry@thb.gov.hk