Back to top
Naval architects
Maritime services
Detailed Descriptions
Latest Position and Perspective in Hong Kong

Demand for sustainable development of Hong Kong as a leading international maritime centre

Hong Kong Shipping Register is renowned for its high quality fleet which relies on the quality surveying services and excellent quality control by the team of marine professionals. As an important profession of the maritime industry, naval architects are much needed to maintain the sustainable development of Hong Kong’s position as a leading international maritime centre.

To enhance Hong Kong’s capabilities in providing high value-added maritime services, consultancy firms and classification societies in Hong Kong may provide services to clients on ship design and surveying with professional advice from naval architects. Hong Kong is also in need of talents in ship design to fill the positions in local shipyards.

Description of Tasks

Naval architects with expertise in studying and preparing specification for the building, conversion or repair of ship or offshore structures; studying, designing, and advising ships and offshore structures; planning and supervising their overall design, development, construction, operation, maintenance and repair; and providing professional advice for the certification and registration of vessels in accordance with the requirements of international conventions.

Typical Qualifications
Bachelor’s degree from an university in naval architecture; and
5 years of full-time satisfactory experience in the planning, administering or expediting of ship design, and/or construction, or coordinating a very large shipbuilding or ship conversion engineering project in shipping companies, classification societies, marine consultancy companies or shipyards, 2 years of which must have been in an administrative, managerial, executive or supervisory capacity.
Enquiry on the Profession

Transport and Housing Bureau
Email: enquiry@thb.gov.hk

返回页顶
造船师
海事服务
详细说明
香港的最新发展和前景

香港作为重要国际海运中心,持续发展的需求

「香港船舶注册处」以优良质素的船队而闻名,当中有赖海运专才所提供的优质验船服务和质量控制。造船师是海运业中的一个重要专业。香港作为重要的国际海运中心,极度需要造船师来配合其可持续发展。

为了增加香港提供高增值海事服务的能力,本港的顾问公司和船级社可以由造船师提供专业意见,向客户提供有关船舶设计和检验的服务。香港亦需要船只设计的人才来填补本地船坞的职位空缺。

职责说明

造船师专长对有关的船舶或离岸结构进行研究,并制订适当规格,以便进行建造、改装或修理工程;就船舶或离岸结构进行研究、设计,和提出建议;计划和监督整体设计、开发、建设、运作、维护和维修;及根据国际公约的要求为船舶的认证和注册提供专业建议。

典型资历
取得大学的造船学士学位;
在船舶管理公司、船级社、海事顾问公司或船坞从事有关船舶设计,及/或建造的规划、管理或协调工作,或协调一项十分大型船舶建造或船舶改装工程项目的五年全职经验,其中两年必须为从事行政、管理、执行或督导工作
查询有关专业

运输及房屋局
电邮:enquiry@thb.gov.hk